Prison Chaplaincy Service of Aotearoa New Zealand

In the year 2000, Churches formed a charitable trust known as the Prison Chaplaincy Service of Aotearoa New Zealand (PCSANZ) which is responsible for the appointment and management of prison chaplains under contract to the Department of Corrections.

PCSANZ is governed by a Board comprising representatives from the Anglican Church in Aotearoa New Zealand and Polynesia, the Associated Pentecostal Churches of New Zealand, the Baptist Churches of New Zealand Ko Nga Hahi Iriri o Aotearoa, the Methodist Church of New Zealand Te Haahi Weteriana o Aotearoa, The Presbyterian Church of Aotearoa New Zealand, The Roman Catholic Church of New Zealand, The Salvation Army Te Ope Whakaora, and Te Runanga Whakawhanaunga I Nga Hai o Aotearoa and up to five nominated members.

Trust Board Members

Anne Dickinson (Chair)


Rev Murray Cottle (Vice Chair)

Baptist Church

Bishop Richard Wallace  

Anglican Church Presbyterian Church

Taua Miriama Su'a-Hicks

Presbyterian Church

Major Glenton Waugh

Salvation Army

Rev Peter Williamson

Methodist Church

Mr Anthony (Tony) Lenton

Catholic Church

Pastor Seth Fawcet

Hope Centre

Mr Colin Ryder

Nominated Member

Rev Diana Tana

Te Runanga Whakawhanaunga